The official website of
Zbigniew Preisner

Lastest news

Silence, Night & Dreams

The world premiere of Silence, Night & Dreams took place in Athens on 4th September 2007 in the historic amphitheatre of the Odeon of Herodes Atticus on the Acropolis. Zbigniew Preisner conducted the Contemporary Music Orchestra of ERT (Greek Radio and Television), the Chorus of Athens...

Sportsman Of The Century

Preisner has scored the feature film Sportsman Of The Century, a Dutch-German-Swedish co-production, directed by Mischa Alexander. The film is a melancholic comedy about the life of a Frisian farmers son who has three goals in life: liberation of the working class, his true love and the world...

Preisner and Gilmour

The last concert on David Gilmour's 2006 Summer Tour was held in front of 50,000 people at the shipyards in Gdansk, Poland, at the request of the Gdansk Foundation.

The concert was the only occasion on which Gilmour performed the tour material with an orchestra, using the 40-strong...

This site uses cookies according to Privacy Policy. You can specify the conditions for storing or accessing cookies in your browser.