The official website of
Zbigniew Preisner

Lastest news

La Double Vie de Veronique

13th March 2006 was the tenth anniversary of the death of Krzysztof Kieslowski.

To mark the occasion, MK2 released a new print of the film La Double Vie de Veronique in cinemas across Europe and, for the first time, a DVD of the film will also be available.

More details at...

Requiem performances

The US premiere of Requiem for my friend took place in the Sanctuary of the First Presbyterian Church, Fort Wayne, Indiana, as part of the church's 175th Anniversary.

The performance was conducted by Polish-American Stephen Sheftz. The ensembles included in this performance were the...

The Beautiful Country

Preisner has scored the feature film The Beautiful Country. Binh, a young Vietnamese man, makes an extraordinary six-month journey from his village, 300 miles south of Saigon, all the way to a farm in Texas, in search of his long lost GI father. The Beautiful Country is an epic, highly...

This site uses cookies according to Privacy Policy. You can specify the conditions for storing or accessing cookies in your browser.